A Year Ago

A year ago, I committed to making changes in my life that would open me up to more opportunities. I committed to pursuing a big move. The first of the year, I interviewed for a transfer within my company. I started running again on a schedule. I needed the time to think about what I had set in motion, and running helps my thought process.

A year later, I have changed everything I intended to change. It has brought opportunities for Little Guy to get a better education, and Target is only a couple of miles away, rather than 20, and I can pick from multiple Targets. We can go to the zoo or Costco without it being an all-day trek. I did it. We did it. What will I make come to fruition in 2016? I look forward to finding out!

This entry was posted in appreciation, change, motivation, success and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

