Toot. Toot.

Little Guy is attending a new day camp this week. It lets out earlier than I get out of work, so my mom is helping out. Tonight when I got home, she told me that Little Guy had gotten compliments at his new camp by the director of the facility. The director had told my mom how much the staff enjoys having him there, and that he is so polite and well-mannered and welcome any time. He said that not many kids fall into that category and they didn’t say it often.

“Manners go a long way,” my mom said to Little Guy. “Good job!” my mom said to me.

“We did it,” I said to Little Guy and high-fived him.

“Thank you,” he said and wrapped his arms around me.

I’m doing some things right! And I think my kid understands and appreciates it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

