A Breath of Relief

Little Guy and I have snuggle time at bedtime, almost every night.  When I have the patience and the dishes washed or no energy to wash them, I’ll lie down with him until he falls asleep.  

As soon as he falls asleep, I’ve noticed that I take a deep breath, the deepest I have taken all day.  It’s like I have restricted my breathing all day until that moment.  I don’t realize that I haven’t breathed deeply all day until then, as if I hold my breath while he’s awake.  Little Guy goes to sleep, I relax and usually falls asleep within seconds, too quickly to catch myself from falling asleep in his bed.  

At least we’re both content and warm.   

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

