Kitty Gets a Written Warning

The kitty woke me up at 5:45 by meowing.  On a weekday, I would have no problem with this, since I’d already be awake.  But it’s Saturday, and a rare one because I don’t have to work.  I know I could have slept in until at least 6.

I first thought, ‘Kitty is fired!   No.  Kitty gets a written warning!’

Kitty was hungry.  Kitty’s stomach tells him what to do all the time.  Kitty has been on a diet since, let’s see,… forever.  Kitty doesn’t understand, “Shhh,” or “It’s too early,” or “Don’t wake up the little one!  Please!”

Too late.

I got up and fed the kitty.  I gave him fresh water.  He meowed.  I ran water in the tub for Kitty.  The little one woke up.  Kitty meowed more and got back in the tub when Little Guy came out.

Kitty won’t get fired or a written warning.  Kitty will get a snack at bedtime from now on!

I have to thank Kitty for waking me up early enough to sit on the couch with my kid and coffee while we watch the sun paint its copper glow on the mountains.  I also have to thank Kitty for waking me up early enough to write this post.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

