Now with Spices and Tea

I had an ah-ha moment.  I had just alphabetized and put away spices in my new home that I rented with I’m-not-sure-what-to-call-him, so I’ll go with Mr. Wonderful.  Make fun of me later.  I’m in love, and he’s a keeper.  Well, I stood at the newly organized tea cabinet inhaling the soothing aromas while I flashed through my memory how much I have changed as a person and how strong I have become and how happy I am with where I am and the people in my life.  

I reflected on life in my twenties versus life in my thirties.  I understand the desire for quality things, even though they’re just things and they don’t matter.  What’s the big deal with Manolos anyway?  I have a desire for quality over quantity, and I get it now.  I still don’t understand the Manolos, but maybe one day I’ll get myself a pair in order to fully tread on the concept.

Life is still good, better than good.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Now with Spices and Tea

  1. Cele says:

    Be happy my friend

Leave a Reply

