Perfect

I realized today how hard I am on myself.  Here I am trying to be gentle with myself, and I found it was the last thing I was doing.  I’m hyper-self-critical and I don’t know where I learned to expect nothing less than perfection, and when I feel someone else criticizing me, it gets even worse.  How do I teach my son not to live this way without driving myself crazy that I’m doin’ it wrong?  Not to worry, I’m doing the best I can, and I tell us both that I am only one person trying to do it all.  I hope to teach Little Guy that doing his best is good enough, even if it’s not always perfect.

This entry was posted in Motherhood and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

