Sunrise, Sunset

I never tire of sunrise.  I stopped myself in the kitchen so I could appreciate the burst of pink in the distance shrouded by purple.  “Wow.” I said.  Then I turned out the light so I could see it better.  With the time change, I know I’m going to get to enjoy more sunrises and sunsets with Little Guy.  I don’t know if he likes them as much as I do.  He says he likes them.  All I know is that they make me grateful for my life and my vision every day.

This entry was posted in appreciation, gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunrise, Sunset

  1. Cele says:

    How could you resist a beautiful sunrise (well except I’m ususally asleep) and the amazing sunsets of life?

Leave a Reply

