The Big Picture

In the big picture, love is all that matters.  I’m not sure where that leaves the grey matter of my non-relationship.  He still loves me.  I still love him.  I know for a fact that a whole bunch of other people love me too, no question.  Mom, Sid, Shin, my kid, I love you, and I always will.  Every year I get to love more people, and vice versa.  Not-My-Boyfriend’s mom, I love her, but a year ago, I didn’t know her very well.  Anyway, The Beatles had it right.  All you need is love.  And the ability to laugh at life.  A shit-ton.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Big Picture

  1. Cele says:

    I think you’re learning to not take it all so seriously… and the world loves you right back.

  2. Jennifer says:

    Plus you’re not defining your relationship by everyone else’s terms. Good for you. That can be exhausting.

  3. lynnblossom says:

    Don’t forget to love yourself. Without that the rest isn’t believable or doable.

    And yes, I do love you. More than you know.

    Mommmmmmmmmmmm

Leave a Reply

