I Caught Me

I caught myself a few weeks ago getting huffy over a paperwork request from Little Guy’s school.  I don’t know why, but I did.  The school needed some additional vaccine information that I hadn’t provided.  I knew that they needed it, and I hadn’t gotten to the clinic to get it filled in or copied or something.  I don’t remember.

I live in a small community where most people know each other and by first name usually, and sometimes full names.  I should have known better than to get a small attitude over something that was my fault and feel self-important toward the school representative, whose last name I didn’t recognize.

It turns out I do know the school rep who asked for info, and I softened and the light clicked on that I had acted like a snot toward someone I like.  I decided then to treat everyone like a friend and not in a fake forced way, in an acquaintance kind of friend way, no matter who they are, customers at work, parents at school, etcetera, and not to the point of putting me or Little Guy in danger.  It will avoid the unwanted and uncalled for snot-like behavior from happening on my part.  Life’s too short to make enemies or make people feel bad.  Yes, some people and I may never click, but we can still act decent and greet each other.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Caught Me

  1. Cele says:

    And you never know how something silly you do now will effect you or little guy in the future.

  2. Jennifer says:

    There’z an old rumor that sometimes Buddha comes back as a very old person, or a very poor person, or a very disagreeable person, to teach you (whoever you may be) about generosity or tolerance or kindness, And since you never know if the person you’re having trouble with might be the Buddha in disguise, the smart thing is to just treat everyone like they might be the Buddha in disguise. Which is what it sounds like you’re doing. So carry on…

Leave a Reply

