I Smell What I’m Stepping In

I’m in a non-relationship relationship.  What I mean is that I have an Ex-Boyfriend who is now called the Man I Date.  We live separately, awesome with some drawbacks, like oh fuck, I have to pay for everything again?!?  Well, sometimes, I have to be a big girl and put my big girl pants on and be thankful that I pay for everything for just me and Little Guy this time around.  It still feels like I’m in a relationship, major, and sometimes I have a hard time seeing whether the give and take balances now.  So I smell what I’m stepping in, but I’m not sure what it is.  It’s new, and yet, I’ve smelled it before.  It smells fine when we’re hanging out together at my place or talking on the phone.  When I’m alone with my thoughts, my insecurities mess with my head.  Overall, I’m grateful for what I have, but I feel like a piece is missing.

This entry was posted in change, gratitude and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Smell What I’m Stepping In

  1. Cele says:

    I’m going to say, “Don’t over think it, go with the flow and learn.”

Leave a Reply

