10 New Situations I Adore

10 Things I Love About Living as the Only Adult in the House

1.  I can do what I want, when I want, within reason.  I have a child to care for, but I answer to myself.

2. We can eat the same dinner multiple nights in a row, and no one complains.

3. I can cook with chicken, bell peppers, and a few other things in recipes, and no one complains.

4. I can read as much as I want without feeling like I’m taking away from couple-time.

5.  I’m the only parent.  Simple.

6.  I can get up in the middle of a fitful night (wait, that’s all of them) without disturbing anyone.

7.  I can talk to whomever, whenever, and no one else gives a shit, as long as no one else is here, aside from aforementioned, sleeping child.

8.  I can be alone in my thoughts.  I get alone time. 🙂

9.  I set aside time for the things I want to do and the people I want to spend time with.

10.  I feel less stress in my life.  Well, it’s a trade off, but overall I feel less tension.  Not in my back, no.  Mama still needs a massage for that.

This entry was posted in appreciation, change, gratitude and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10 New Situations I Adore

  1. Cele says:

    We get so focused on being part of a duo, we forget the things we give up that feed our souls as a single. You go girl.

Leave a Reply

