TT – A Proclamation to the World

I may have covered this before.  Just in case I didn’t, I have a proclamation to the world:

I LOVE MY COFFEE MAKER!

Last November, I visited Sid.  He had a fancy coffee maker that brewed into a metal carafe and didn’t burn the coffee like the kind that goes into a glass carafe.  It had all the whiz-bangs he could ever want.  I’m not usually one to lust after material things, but I lusted for a nice coffee machine after that.  It went on my Christmas list.

My super wonderful boyfriend decided to spoil me last Christmas and get me one of those coffee makers with all the whiz-bangs I could ever want: grinder, brewer, and a metal carafe that never makes the coffee taste like I heated it up in a pan over high flame.

After he gave it to me, I boxed up the old coffee maker that I had let burn my favorite beverage for about 10 years.  I don’t even know where it is.  For years I had prided myself over buying that glass-carafe coffee maker at Costco for 10 bucks.  Not anymore.  Praise the boyfriend!  Praise him for overspending a little last year for the sake of good coffee for everyone.

If there were a fire, and I had to grab only one thing, I know what it would be.  First, my son who would have to hang on to a belt loop because my arms would be full with the second thing, my cat.  You thought I’d say coffee maker, didn’t you?

This entry was posted in coffee, gratitude, Talk Thursday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TT – A Proclamation to the World

  1. Cele says:

    I’ve heard those coffee makers were fabulous. I have the second best one – a Bunn, I love it. Coffee doesn’t sit long enough to burn in our house. Ack I hate burnt coffee, it should taste like it smells when it’s brewing… heaven on earth.

  2. Jen says:

    Finally, someone else who loves coffee as much as I do. Yes, I have a metal carafe module myself (recommended by Starbucks, no less). And an espresso machine, which I use occasionally. Caffe Americano, anybody?

  3. lynnblossom says:

    And then you would come to my house which has more cats and a coffee maker. I should have the spare bed soon. The floors will take more time.

Leave a Reply

