Memories to Keep

My boyfriend came home last night around 9, and I told him Little Guy was still awake.  I had just been in his room to rescue the cat who I heard meowing and groaning, trapped in the arms and bed of a 4-year-old.  Little Guy was sad that I made him let go of the kitty and contorted his face to the most pitiful expression.  I gave him a hug, and he leaned into me football style until we rolled and he had me all to himself for a snuggle.  With a few giggles, he hopped out of bed and pranced to the turn off the light.  He begged me to sleep with him.  I declined, gave him another hug, and left.

So when Boyfriend came home, he went in Little Guy’s room and whispered, “Are you asleep?”

In a loud whisper, Little Guy answered, “Yes!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Memories to Keep

  1. lynnblossom says:

    Too cute! I can just picture LittleGuy saying yes to being asleep.

Leave a Reply

