Sun, Moon, Scars – Talk Thursday

ROMEO
1 He jests at scars that never felt a wound.

[JULIET appears above at a window.]

2 But, soft! what light through yonder window breaks?
3 It is the east, and Juliet is the sun.
4 Arise, fair sun, and kill the envious moon,
5 Who is already sick and pale with grief,
6 That thou, her maid, art far more fair than she. – Shakespeare’s “Romeo and Juliet”

Call me canned, but I couldn’t think of a damn think to write about this.  That’s not true.  I thought of a couple things.  Love, being in love, scars, and how we all have them, figuratively.  That the world goes round and round at different paces as we move through life.  Karma.  How I hope that I will get over the illogical fear of everyone that I love dying because I lost someone close to me.  But that is a scar I have to tend to.

On the topic of love, I received a wedding invitation from my Ex’s nephew who is getting married next month.  To go or not to go, that is the question.  My boyfriend’s dad will remarry for the 7th or 8th time at the beginning of next month.  I’m not going, since I’m supposed to go back to work that week.  Me, I’m pretty frickin in love and not getting married any time soon.

J

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sun, Moon, Scars – Talk Thursday

  1. Cele says:

    You got much further than I did on this topic. Oh wait, I’ve yet to write a single word.

    Gotta work on that.

  2. lynnblossom says:

    Scars. Yep. They’re like wrinkles – not fun to look at but signs of character building. Screw the character. I want to skip the scarring and the wrinkles. Call me lazy. My character’s fine. I think I’ll write this on my blog and call it good.

    I love you.

    I was thinking I could enter the quickbooks stuff for you if you have the software disc. I could use Don’s Mac or my own computer depending on how the need the info done.

  3. sideon says:

    **hugs and love**

    Mawwaige. That sacwed cobenent. That dweam wiffin a dweam.

    **sigh**

Leave a Reply

