Talk Thursday – One Step at a Time

I have three theme songs these days.  (Nerd Alert!  I know.)  Often, I find myself singing the choruses of these songs…to myself.

1) “I Am a Rock” by Simon & Garfunkel

2) “Stronger” by Britney Spears

3) “One Step at a Time” by Jordin Sparks.

These days I feel like I take everything one step at a time.  I feel so overwhelmed most of the time with tying up loose ends, finding a place to live, the mounds of bills I have to pay, including the mortgage for the old house and my rent, the people I have to call or who call me, working two jobs and taking care of Little Guy.  In order to get through everything, I take each day one step at a time.  It seems like everything that everyone needs, they need it yesterday.  I remind myself that I’m only human and can do as much as I can do, and I am doing a damn good job at holding my shit together so far, if I do say so myself.  

I will get through my mourning and raising Little Guy the best I can through it all and answering his questions.  One day soon, a lot of the loose ends will get tied up, and I can look back and breathe a sigh of relief.

This entry was posted in change, Motherhood, motivation, success, Talk Thursday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Talk Thursday – One Step at a Time

  1. Cele says:

    You are doing fine just keep singing.

Leave a Reply

