Folding Laundry and Moving On

While putting away my clean basket of socks and underwear, I found a long, white, man’s sock.  

Shit.  Really?  I thought to myself.  Boy, I move fast and don’t do laundry very often.

It has been 10 days since I broke up with Ex-boyfriend.  It’s been 20 days since I last saw him.  I haven’t washed socks in 20+ days.   And there they were.  His socks.  When I saw them in my hamper 20 days ago, I remember him saying, “Could you please wash them for me?”

I growled and agreed.

I swear it looks like they’re staring at me from my bedspread, limp and reminding me that he probably wants his socks and a couple CDs back.  I want my bathrobe and lotion back.  AND MY COFFEE GRINDER!  I just remembered.  Shit, shit, shit.  I’ve been using my roommate’s, but we won’t live together forever….I don’t think.  

Well, that lit a fire under my ass to return each other’s items.

This entry was posted in change, coffee and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Folding Laundry and Moving On

  1. Cele says:

    Ugh I hated dating.

Leave a Reply

