A Year Ago

A year ago, I decided to live by the mantra: Life is short.

A year ago, I gave myself the goal of being divorced by this year’s birthday.  

A year ago, I kissed a woman.

A year ago, I worked much and slept little and somehow pushed through life and motherhood.

A year ago, I started having orgasms.

A year ago, I tapered off my drinking.

A year ago, I don’t regret nor much of the past year.

A year ago, I made decisions that improve my life and make me a better mother and person.

A year ago, I started to feel more love for myself and others.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Year Ago

  1. Cele says:

    A year since has show and given you much. Kudos

  2. shinshige says:

    You are a rock, Jenniphur.

  3. sideon says:

    You are always Jenniphur to me, but always so much more than our two years we lived together in SLC. You’ve grown, and you’ve grown mighty mighty, but still fiercely gentle.

Leave a Reply

