Talk Thursday – Cracks

I took Little Guy to the park on Tuesday between appointments at the Ranch.  It’s my way of balancing all the work with some play.  He played on the slides while I skateboarded around on the ramps and flat area.  I wasn’t paying attention to what I was doing, rather to what Little Guy was doing, and 

Crack!

I skated over a crack too slowly and sent myself a few feet forward and skidded arm-first on the concrete.  My skateboard went a few feet in the opposite direction.  It took me a minute to catch my breath again.  I got up and played with Little Guy some more before getting back on the skateboard to try again.

If I had a camera, I would take photo of the cement’s imprint on my arm and shoulder.  I went to the hot springs the next night and the swelling went down, but my muscles still hurt in my arm.  

This should teach me to keep up the speed and pay attention to  what ‘s coming up.

This entry was posted in motivation, Talk Thursday, work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Talk Thursday – Cracks

  1. Cele says:

    I gave up skateboarding with my teens. I’m thinking there was a good reason for me giving up. I would be seeing a lot more cracks than thank the one in the sidewalk.

Leave a Reply

