Talk Thursday – Coming Back to Life

It’s summer.  I get Sundays off.  In order to keep coming back to life every Monday, I will spend every Sunday this summer recharging my batteries, unless I have to work.  Just kidding.  I will really try to avoid working on Sunday.  Why, even now, I am refusing to let my Ex make me work on my day off.  The few things that I need to do for him can wait until tomorrow.  Some  of them have to be sent in the mail, so what difference does it make for me to do it tomorrow on a work day.  I know.  That’s pretty stubborn, but dammit, it’s my day off.

Sundays off mean that, come Monday, I come back to life.  And it’s a beautiful thing.

This entry was posted in Talk Thursday, Uncategorized, work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

