Increase the Caffeine

After drinking tea for 7 months rather than coffee, I switched back to coffee.  Life got too crazy for me to put up with tea.  I needed the real stuff.  I knew the truth when I started brewing my morning cup of tea with two tea bags.  

“Forget it,” I said.  “I’m back on coffee for the summer.”

That was two weeks ago.  Life. Is. Great!  I can’t believe I ever quit this fantastic habit that makes me feel almost normal.  

One surprise:  I thought I would require less coffee every day after having tea for so long.  Turns out, I need 5 cups a day to feel like a normal person.  I started with 3, went to 4, and after yesterday, I decided on 5. Maybe it’s just the day.  I’d like to stick to 4, but with prepping the Ranch for our first wedding of the season, finding out last Saturday that I have to find a new place to live, working at the busy restaurant and a looming breakup with Boyfriend, I need all the coping assistance I can find in my daily java.  I’m going to drink really good, organic coffee this go-round.

Four more months, then no more weddings.  Until then, I’m booked solid and working 6 days a week again.  Praise the stars, I have a full staff this year, so I will have time to be with Little Guy and date.  I want to stay single and unattached this summer, after I stop procrastinating said breakup.  I haven’t spent much time with Boyfriend in the last week and a half.  I’ve just worked.  I want to date like I want to try the flavors in a combo box of popsicles.  

I got a lead on a person who may be able to help me find a job in the City.  I gave 7 months of notice that I intend to leave the restaurant.  And she got mad and sad and cried.  

I feel like I’m in a big house where I have the keys to all the doors.  It feels good and a little stressful.

This entry was posted in appreciation, change, coffee, Fulfillment, girlfriends, gratitude, Motherhood, motivation, success, work and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Increase the Caffeine

  1. Cele says:

    People could their coffee intake by cups? What’s that about? I have three cups just putting on my make up and blow drying my hair. I love the smell of fresh brewed coffee, the first cup out of the pot. Love it. I count my intake by pots… which creates an on going battle between me and my doctor.

  2. Cele says:

    not could, but count their coffee. ugh. erh.. arghhhhh!

Leave a Reply

