TT – I’m Late

I find it only appropriate to post this… late.  I also find this topic appropriate because I always run late.  Almost everywhere I go.  If you want me to be somewhere on time, tell me to be there 15 minutes before you want me there.  It works.  I swear.  

I have had this trait since forever, and I would blame motherhood, but in all honesty, I ran late before I had a child.  

I can trace learning this habit back to both my parents.  They both ran late almost all the time everywhere they went.  Hm, a pattern emerges.  I wonder if they learned it from their parents.  

I made it one of my goals last year to better prepare myself each night for the next day to nip this thing in the bud.  I still pick sleep or internet over prepping for the next day.  

So, I’m housesitting and dogsitting for the next week.  I started this morning.  Last week, my boss yelled at me for being late to work by 2 minutes.  Yes, 2 minutes.  My boss asked me to “Please get here 5 minutes early from now on.”  

The house is a little farther away from work than mine, but closer to the highway.  It took me 5 minutes to get to work today, and I had planned on 10.  That’s right.  I arrived at work 5 minutes early which gave me enough time to put my contacts in and apply blush and mascara all in time to start working… on time.  

I. Love. Housesitting. Here.

This entry was posted in appreciation, change, gratitude, Motherhood, motivation, success, Talk Thursday, work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

