Happy Cat

My cat is so happy right now.  He has draped his paw and head over my left arm, snuggled his body next to my leg and won’t stop purring.  Yes, it’s hard to type with him on me like this, and yes, I have a million other things I should be doing right now.  But he’s so happy.  

Wanting my kid and I to have separate beds motivates me to find a new living situation.  Seeing my cat so content also motivates me to find a place where we can live together again.  

Sorry, kitty.  I have to switch the laundry.  My mom is on her way to visit right now, and the sheets have to go in the dryer.  Also, Ex is coming home early from his trip, so I have one less day to do everything else that I need to do here, such as, more laundry, and getting the remnants of my things gathered and transported to my home.  My groceries and clean clothes are WAY organized.  

By the way, no one won the Scrabble game last night.  I started dozing off each time it wasn’t my turn, so I called ‘time out’ and went to bed.  We’ll finish the game tomorrow…or start a new one with my mom.  I was winning by about 30 points, though.

This entry was posted in Animals, appreciation and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Cat

  1. sideon says:

    Gimme a buzz when Lynski is in town!

    Hugs to you all.

    -Donnifer

  2. Cele says:

    I use to love my dog’s cuddling, except now he weighs 83 pounds and exerts all 83 pounds of pressure into one paw on my thigh. Have fun snuggling. And a big hi to your mom.

  3. Cele says:

    Oh and just a note to your mom, she’s up for this coming week’s (18 June) Talk Thursday topic. Just sayin’

Leave a Reply

