TT – Dense Fog: Housesitting and Dogsitting Day 3

4/2/09 Thursday

 

I don’t feel right today, like my head’s in a dense fog.  I had a hard time concentrating and didn’t want to eat anything but the BRAT diet for fear that my diarrhea would return.  I drank more Pepto and ate brown rice with butter and syrup for breakfast.  

 

I gave Kevin his first shower tonight.  The shark and whale I bought, his “shower friends” I call them, worked wonders to get him in the shower.  We have no tub here.  I told him we would take a shower after dinner.  As soon as he ate all his food, he ran to the bathroom, took off all his clothes and waited for me in the shower with his new friends.  

 

We washed his shark and whale first, then him.  He didn’t want to get out.  We ran out of hot water, so we had to.  We got ready for bed and slept well all night.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TT – Dense Fog: Housesitting and Dogsitting Day 3

  1. Cele says:

    Kids and water, it’s a winning combination… until you want them to be dry.

Leave a Reply

