The Seeker – Talk Thursday

I have always sought for more knowledge with my mom. She has been a spiritual driving force, a seeker, for my entire life.

Philosophical Debate? I choose my mom as my opponent, though we’re usually on the same side.

She also has more time to seek information and pass it along to me, such as, the Awakening discs from Bill Harris. By the way, I listened to the introduction and fell asleep half way through. Since I didn’t remember the last thing I heard on the disc, I haven’t gone back to listen to it again. I did that right before the housesitting. I want to start. It’s on my wishlist of creating or setting aside time every day to meditate. I think it would benefit me.

The last two days, I have felt even more like myself. Yesterday, I organized my food cabinet and cleaned my fridge shelf. I meal planned for this week, including lunches. Then, I went to the grocery store, list in hand, separated by store section:

produce
canned/pkg
dairy
baked
frozen
other

I made dinner last night using a recipe. I haven’t done that since October. We all sat down to dinner together, me and Girlfriend and the kids.

I got up early this morning and cleaned the dishes and the kitchen, showered, fed myself and the kids, made tea for Girlfriend, and vacuumed the living room. I headed to work for an even more productive day there!

Anyway, point of the story, I got a text message this morning at 8 a.m. asking if I was up.

Up? Does this person know me or not?

Yes, I’m up, I texted, and included the list of things above.

I noted how opposite I am of this person in this regard. He’s a night owl, which I can be, but my life doesn’t really allow it. Insomnia plays a part with my night owl behavior. Being a night owl doesn’t work for me anymore when I wake up every day at 6:30 or earlier without an alarm.

Nope, it doesn’t matter what time I have fallen asleep or how little sleep I have had in the preceding days. I wake up early and rarely fall back to sleep. It’s something I’m working to improve. I’d like to sleep more.

So, here I sit typing when I should be in bed where I usually am at this hour, slumber sought and conquered.

I also have to wonder if feeling like my old self is really my old self or if it’s the self I developed because of my marriage. I had a regimen to follow: meal plan, cleaning, work, dishes, grocery shopping, organizing.

I think it’s the real me. I’ll let you know. I’m still seeking aspects of myself these days.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Seeker – Talk Thursday

  1. Cele says:

    It seem to my itty bitty peak in your evolution that you evolving. Discovering the parts of you long past that you missed and enjoyed and learning to meld it with the parts of recently past that you are keeping in to the new improved you.

    Way to go girl.

  2. lynnblossom says:

    Hi Sweetheart. I’m back. Love this post and I agree with Cele–you are evolving. Don’t worry about the Centerpointe CD. The intro CD is nothing like the real ones. Just listen to the first half hour of Immersion.

    Why am I back? Cancelled cable. I was addicted to too much TV, so I quit cold turkey. Should make a difference in what I can get done in the future. DAMN I’ll miss Boston Legal reruns and Lost. And House and Scrubs. And Fringe. See?

    I love you.
    Mommmmmmmmmm

  3. ctanglefoot says:

    Lynnblossom, the nice thing about DVD players, it they put out series in entire seasons now, so you can watch in a weekend.

    Jenn I’m thinking mamablossom needs a dose of House for Mother’s Day.

  4. Mike says:

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

Leave a Reply

