Rainbows

2/7/09

My mom gave me and Little Guy a solar-powered rainbow maker for Christmas. I attached it to my east-facing window with the suction cups. The device has two, suspended, faceted pieces of glass that spin when the sun hits the motor shooting rainbows all over our bedroom.

Today, Little Guy and I slept in until 7. When the sun rose, we were laying in bed when the rainbows started. “Watch the rainbows with me,” I said. With his active mind and body, he takes no interest in laying in bed to watch spinning rainbows.

“The wainbows are winging awound,” he always says in the morning. Instead of saying “spinning,” he calls it “ringing around.” He learned that term from the song “Ring Around the Roses.”

It didn’t take long for him to turn into a kitty and pounce on all the moving rainbows on the bed and walls. “Meow,” he says. “I’m a kitty.” And he went back to chasing the rainbows.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rainbows

  1. Cele says:

    I can totally imagine him pouncing around the bed. too cute.

  2. Moranna says:

    Good for little Guy, he obviously has a good imagination – and what else are rainbows for, but to give pleasure, and stimulate our minds and imaginations.

Leave a Reply

