Moms are for…

You know what moms are for?  Well, my mom is good for a lot of things, but I speak of her honesty this time.  When she visited in July, she let me know that I have dark circles under my eyes.  (Thanks, Mom, no really, it’s partly genetic and partly due to lack of sleep.)  

During that same visit, Mom accompanied me to hair cut appointment, and my girlfriend round-brushed it straight, working her way through my hair.  I had made mention before of a new, silver hair that appeared on the top of my head.  Before she drove home, Mom let me know that I had more grey hairs on the back of my head where I couldn’t see them.  She saw them during the styling process.  Well, at least I can’t see them!  (I saw them this week, and it seems I’m getting a new one every week.)

Thanks, Mom, for telling me things that other people won’t!  FYI – I now use under-eye concealer and feel better about myself.  I’m not worried about the grays yet.  Cheers, hugs, and love!

This entry was posted in Acceptance, appreciation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moms are for…

  1. Cele says:

    Jenn you are beautiful just the way you are. But as we get older we need more sleep. Your beautiful mom knows this. I don’t remember you having dark circles, but then you were both on vacation. I don’t remember the silver hairs either. But they come with age and experience. Cherish every year, and color the gray when it starts driving you crazy. But with luckn you will have your mother’s beautiful silver. Lucky girl.

  2. lynnblossom says:

    You’re welcome sweetheart. Didn’t know you felt that way. You don’t need to worry about the gray hairs for a long time. You didn’t inherit my hair it seems. I was really salt and pepper by the time I was your age. you have a long way to go before you get there.

    I’m back on the blogosphere. It feels good except that I have a stiff neck from sitting and typing for so much today. I think I need a better chair/desk setup. I posted on my site and Don’s site too. There will be more.

    I’m going for a walk now. It’s after 4:00 and I’ve been at the computer since around 9:00 this morning.

    I love you.

  3. seizui says:

    I miss my mom. . .

  4. hairport says:

    i don’t know if it’s of any help but we have a lot of clients with grey or white hair that are not concerned at all to show them and look fabulous as we think. here some examples:

    http://hairport.wordpress.com/category/forever-young/

    all the best from lisbon
    wip-hairport

Leave a Reply

