Phase ending?

I think my phase is ending.  I said I would end it on my birthday. Rather than having to force myself to settle down, it has happened on its own, either by my own subconscious decision or the phase forming a head like a big, itchy zit.  

I feel tired today.  Last night, I was supposed to attend a birthday party for an employee of mine.  I felt tired when I got home from work.  It could have had something to do with the delicious, pink, Rita-tini my boss and I decided to make and try.  I’m sure it didn’t help, and my feet hurt.  We sipped and stood on the deck and soaked in the warm sunset, something we hadn’t seen in at least a week.  Anyway, I was getting ready to go to the birthday party that I was looking forward to (but not to the 30-minute, one-way drive to get there) when I got into a calm discussion with Husband, and the night ended here.  One minute, we were talking, and the next I knew, I woke up this morning.  

If it hadn’t been the end of my phase, I would have gotten up and gone to that party.  Why do I do this to myself?  I overcommit.  I need to say “no.”  I need to say it more and take the leap into my own writing, instead of helping everyone else first.  Well, it’s an idea anyway.  Yesterday, I got two more job offers doing things I don’t like, but it’s more income, and that’s hard to say “no” to.  

One phase ends.  My monthly cycle began… two weeks early.  The moon and I are back together again.  I imagine myself standing at the end of a pool.  How many laps to take this time?  What stroke to use?  A relaxing back stroke?  A powerful breast stroke?  

More decisions on the way,

J

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Phase ending?

  1. Cele says:

    Learning to say no isn’t easy, but it is life saving necessary.

    BTW, it’s your week for Talk Thursday Topic 🙂

  2. sideon says:

    Remember to breath. Come up for air now and then if you do dive deep.

    Breath.

  3. seizui says:

    Welcome back.

  4. thinkclear says:

    OMG, when I read your post above, I thought I wrote it. No joke. I have a blog that I don’t share with anyone. In the very beginning of 2008, my friend wrote twice and that’s it.

    My father became ill so I didn’t do any writing at all. I started back up about 3+ weeks ago and I have kept that news to myself. I just happened to click on my tag label ed “Keep a Clear Head” and I ended up right here.

    I am anxious to spend more time in your blog, but it’s 1:15am on Sunday morning and I have all kinds of commitments tomorrow, so I’ll come back when I have more time.

    One of my favorite reminders is to tell myself to breath – lol.

    All the best to you and yours, Think Clear (LAN)
    http://www.thnkclear.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

