Are My Eyes Open Yet?

After near 8 hours of sleep and two cups of coffee, I can’t tell if my eyes are open yet.  They feel warm and puffy and tired.  I guess if you see a lot of typos on this page, you’ll know that my eyes are still closed, or that my typing skills have improved.  

I remember making my coffee.  I remember not speaking yet.  I remember pouring my coffee.  I remember sitting in the warm, bright sunshine on my east-facing deck with my eyes closed.  I remember moving inside and plopping down here on the couch all slouched over and comfy-like.  I have coffee breath and I only move my fingers to type and my body to reach my coffee.  

I wanted to have left for work by now.  I wanted to be there at 8 a.m., but the sunshine lured me, and Little Guy’s still sleeping.  I’m going with it.  I’ll go when I’m ready to move.  

I’m looking forward to horseback riding this Friday.  I was just thinking that I needed a day away, and that will do the trick to revitalize me.  

Hey, look!  My eyes are open.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Are My Eyes Open Yet?

  1. Cele says:

    I’m one of those people who can go for an hour or so without speaking when I first get up. Ducky is usually hours gone by the time I get up so the only one I talk to is Arlo – and my dog isn’t much of a conversationalist. Now if I could get the sun to cooperate I could enjoy sun, birdsongs, and my coffee.

Leave a Reply

