Talk Thursday: Behind Those Eyes

Like Cele, I had trouble finding a groove with this topic.  I started early in order to post on Thursday.  Then, Master Procrastinator reared her royal head, and here we are on Sunday.  Here’s what I came up with.  It didn’t go anywhere poetic or lyrical like I expected.  

 

Behind Those Eyes

Behind those eyes, I see a hundred different things.  I see the past, present, future. 

Behind those eyes is the back of your skull.  Ha.  

Behind those eyes lies the best part of you and of me and of everyone I love and the reasons I love all of us.  It controls the pleasure, the purring, the mad, and the sad.  It controls all the thoughts we have. 

Behind those eyes.  

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Talk Thursday: Behind Those Eyes

  1. seizui says:

    . . . the back of your skull. 😉

  2. ctanglefoot says:

    Shiggy beat me to it, the back of your shull made me laugh quite loudly.

  3. Angie says:

    Laughing right out loud here in the office. Good thing I am the only one in today! I loved the “pleasure and purring” part!

Leave a Reply

