Silly Question of the Day

Can one listen to INXS in excess?

I’ve been on an INXS kick for a week or two.  Maybe I will find it excessive by the end of next week.  I don’t know how many more times I can listen to ‘Greatest Hits,’ but I intend to find out.  

I took down my Christmas cards this week.  Yay, me!  The Christmas tree and decorations came down just over a month ago.  I bought this year’s Christmas cards yesterday.  I will send them out this year. 

My red wine is starting to talk, and dinner’s almost ready.  Talk to you all later.  Let me know on excessive INXS.  

J

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Silly Question of the Day

  1. seizui says:

    Yes – it is possible to listen to INXS in excess. Because I say so.

  2. jenniphur says:

    Seizui – Is that because you would you consider one song excessive, or do you enjoy listening to INXS?

  3. sideon says:

    Try listening to them since the 80’s – I still love them. I rotate between favorites. Lately I’ve been on a Gary Numan and Concrete Blonde binge.

    I particularly love the INXS song from a non-greatest hits album: “To Look At You”

    Let me know if you want the mp3.

    MWAH.

  4. seizui says:

    I really like Mediate. That is the first INXS video I remember seeing. In the 80s, I was a butt-rocker, so I did not really care for that genre. But, then I grew up (somewhat) and have greatly increased my musical tastes.

    Now, to expand – I believe it possible to do anything in excess. Well, just about anything. . .

  5. jenniphur says:

    Seizui – What’s a butt-rocker?

  6. seizui says:

    Ha ha ha ha . . . A butt-rocker. I forget a lot of your readers are gay, butt-rocker may have a different meaning in that context. 😛

    A butt-rocker, as defined by bennettpedia, is one who partakes in the enjoyment of audial stimulation, as presented by 1980s “Heavy Metal” rock and roll music. Bands such as: Cinderella, Warrant, Poison, Slaughter, etc. . ., for those keeping track, are considered such bands. Butt-rockers, by definition, refer to bands like INXS as ferry music. (Not to be confused with music one would enjoy while crossing a body of water on a large vessel designed to transport automobiles and their drivers.)

    Butt-rockers.

  7. sideon says:

    Again, I’m appalled at seizui.

    INXS kicks the butt-head rockers’ asses. “Ferry” music? The bennettpedia needs an update in the breadth and width of musicality.

    Appalled. Appalled, I say.

  8. ctanglefoot says:

    Oh I thought that was in reference to Brian Ferry?

    No?

  9. Lynnski says:

    Who? What? Are butt-rockers those things that long-tailed cats fear? I’d sure keep my butt out of the way.

Leave a Reply

