Fiction Wednesday

*I would do a ‘Fiction Friday,’ but I work all day and night on Fridays, so ‘Fiction Wednesday’ will have to work.  I have been rolling this idea around for a little bit in my head.  This is just the beginning.  I thought I’d share.  Enjoy!*

 

The first time I met her, she was bending down at the copy machine.  Her red, satin thong laid itself above her waistband.  She looked up at me with her purple-streaked bob, stood up, and said, “Hey, I’m Alex.”

“Hi,” I said and grinned big.  

She started to load paper into the copier.  Evidence of a more athletic time in her life showed in her structure.  She looked like a former, personal trainer.  Gymnast, I found out later.  

“You must be the new hire,” she said.   

“That’s me.”

“Well, if you need anything, I’m in the west, corner office.”  She shut the copier and rose to leave.

“Thanks,” I said and thought, ‘Which way’s west?’   I watched her power herself through the cubicles.   Her fuscia polo shirt accented the tension she held in her shoulders.   Her gray trousers with silver pin-striping ended just above black, pointy-toed flats.  She had a driven, independent air about her.  Maybe too independent.  I hoped to change that and learn my directions.  

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fiction Wednesday

  1. ctanglefoot says:

    You are always welcome to join in Talk Thursday, we’re usually very nice (except when we’re snippy, bitchy, and incredibly self centered.) 🙄

  2. jenniphur says:

    Hey, thanks! I can hardly wait!

Leave a Reply

