First Position Parallel

A modern blog

Resisting Sugar’s Calls February 1, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — jenniphur @ 11:38 pm
Tags: , ,

Today, Day 10 after my break up with sugar, I heard it calling to me.  I wanted to let sugar back in to my life.  

‘Just one Kashi bar wouldn’t hurt me, would it?’ I thought.  ‘No, don’t do it!’ I retorted.

I didn’t have one, but I brought an extra just in case Little Guy wanted it while we ran errands, or I got ridiculously hungry.  The days leading up to today have felt pretty easy, as far as, not eating sugar.  

I only slept 4 hours last night, and I think that had something to do with my sugar craving.  I hope I sleep tonight, so that tomorrow I return to having easy days without sugar.

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers